Contact Us

How many eyes has a typical person?
Email:
Subject:
Message:


Pumped Up - Wednesday May 18 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Sunday, 08 May 2011 07:36
Article Index
Pumped Up
Friday - April 29
Saturday - April 30
Sunday - May 1
Thursday - May 5
Friday - May 6
Saturday - May 7
Holding My Breath
Sunday - May 8
Monday - May 9
Wednesday May 18
All Pages
Wednesday May 18

When I got back from my trip I had a new tune sent from KB sitting in my Inbox. After some issues with my programmer I finally got this installed. The MAP sensor now reads 98.8 KPA. That sounded about right so I took the car for another drive.

The car ran much smoother. The idle issue went away and no engine lights came on. More importantly, the engine pulled hard and smooth through all gears. Hitting the gas in first gear not pretty much smokes the tires. This is going to be real fun. I can not wait to take it to Mission Raceway.

I performed a log of my AFR just to make sure there was not any lean conditions. It seems ok but need to log on the track in higher gears as well.



Last Updated on Friday, 03 June 2011 10:32