Contact Us

How many eyes has a typical person?
Email:
Subject:
Message:


Pumped Up - Sunday - May 8 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Sunday, 08 May 2011 07:36
Article Index
Pumped Up
Friday - April 29
Saturday - April 30
Sunday - May 1
Thursday - May 5
Friday - May 6
Saturday - May 7
Holding My Breath
Sunday - May 8
Monday - May 9
Wednesday May 18
All Pages
Sunday - May 8

I re-installed the bumper shroud and front facia. Installing the plastic rivets was a challenge without the proper rivet tool. I broke one trying to install it. I then took the car for another drive. The car seemed to buck a lot in first gear. Part way through the drive the check engine light came on. I used my Predator to reveal that the the trouble codes were P0171 and P0174, System lean on banks 1 and 2. Coming to a stop the engine would also hold at about 2000RPM with the clutch in for about 3 seconds before coming to the normal Idle RPM. After the drive I remembered that I forgot to disable the traction control, that may have been the cause of the bucking. I cleared the fault codes and prepared for another test drive but the weather ended that.



Last Updated on Friday, 03 June 2011 10:32