Contact Us

How many eyes has a typical person?
Email:
Subject:
Message:


Pumped Up - Monday - May 9 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Sunday, 08 May 2011 07:36
Article Index
Pumped Up
Friday - April 29
Saturday - April 30
Sunday - May 1
Thursday - May 5
Friday - May 6
Saturday - May 7
Holding My Breath
Sunday - May 8
Monday - May 9
Wednesday May 18
All Pages
Monday - May 9

The next drive was pretty much the same as the first. The check engine light came on quickly after starting out with the same lean condition error codes. In third gear under boost the engine would cut out at about 5000 RPM. Things just did not seem right.

I called Tim at Mr. Norms for some advice. After a brief conversation he asked me to perform a log of the Intake Manifold Pressure reading while the engine was off. This showed  that I had an incorrect MAP sensor. Apparently Dodge sent a bunch of senors to KB with the same part number as their older units but the output of these sensors was completely different from normal. I live at sea level and I was getting readings of 75.8 KPA for atmospheric, obviously way too low.

I had to leave for my trip to the Allen Berg Race School in Willows California so I did not have a chance to resolve this issue until I got back.



Last Updated on Friday, 03 June 2011 10:32